Presentation of Trophies 2016 AGM

Presentation of Trophies at the 2016 AGM



Special guest, Marjory Tierney, attended the AGM lunch to present the Michael Tierney Centenary Trophy.  Pictured alongside Marjory (from left) are Ron Gooch, the 2016 Seniors’ Captain, Brendan McKevitt, Club Captain, and David Such.  Brendan presented the remaining trophies.


The 2015-16 winter Collis Bowl was won by Mike Barraclough and Bert Neo.  Mike collected the trophy on behalf of them both as Bert was unable to attend.  The runners-up were Alan Tolan and Tony Parkinson.




The Harry Greenwood Trophy was won by John Beville.


Clive Birchfield kept Brendan busy in collecting the John Cunningham and Parfitt Salvers,  and the Alan Peters Cup.  [Later in the year he also received the Seniors’ Championship Trophies for best nett and gross scores.]

Scroll to Top